Climate Change

map

Presentation Climate Change

Climate change is a primary challenge for the Mediterranean area and for Tunisia. In order to develop adaptation strategies, it is necessary to develop scientific climate projections and to assess future climate trends.

The INM as an institution responsible of the study of the climate has elaborated an evaluation of future climate on the basis of the scenarios of the EURO-CORDEX Project, a selection of 14 Regional climate models was retained for two parameters, the temperature and precipitation. The time horizons are:

  • 2050: the period considered is 2021-2050
  • 2100: the period considered is 2070-2099

Temperature and total precipitation projections have been developed for two emission scenarios (the medium scenario RCP4.5 and the pessimistic scenario RCP8.5). The projections of the climate extremes indices were made for the pessimistic scenario RCP8.5. The spatial resolution of the models is 12.5Km.

In these projections the multi-model approach was adopted using the outputs of 14 regional models. The approach is based on using the results of several models to develop climate projections. This method takes into account the uncertainty on the structure of the different models, i.e. on the parametrization of the different physical and dynamic processes, which minimizes the uncertainty towards the results of the models while knowing that it is impossible that a single model is sufficient to account for all the situations.

The validity and scientific legitimacy of numerical climate models and their predictions of climate change are based on the confrontations between simulations and observed data. For validation, a long reliable series of observed data is essential. We used the series of the INM database (since 1950) for the validation of the different models used.

In addition, the outputs of regional climate models have a bias. To be able to use these outputs, a bias correction is essential. The INM observation series were used to make the corrections by the quantile-quantile method.

ACTUALITÉS

Climatological Report for Autumn 2021 in Tunisia
Read |
The Autumn of 2021 was characterized by a relative rise of temperatures. The general average of the mean temperature (27 main stations) reached 22.1°C and was above the reference… View
Climatological Report for November 2021 in Tunisia
Read |
      The month of November 2021 was characterized by a relative increase in temperatures, the general average temperature (24 main stations) was slightly higher than the reference… View
Climatological Report for October 2021 in Tunisia
Read |
Climatological Report for October 2021 in Tunisia

     During the month of October 2021, the average temperature in general was slightly lower than the reference rates (1981-2010)… View
Climatological Report for September 2021 in Tunisia
Read |
September 2021 is the hottest september on record since 1950

     During september 2021, Tunisia has known an extension of summer and the temperature continued to rise in all regi… View

التغييرات المناخية

map

مقدمة

تغير المناخ هو التحدي الرئيسي لمنطقة البحر الأبيض المتوسط والبلاد تونسية. من أجل وضع استراتيجيات للتأقلم مع هذه التغييرات ، من الضروري أن يكون لدينا إسقاطات قائمة على أساس علمي وتقييم اتجاهات المناخ المستقبلية.

أنجز المعهد الوطني للرصد الجوي في إطار مهامه كمؤسسة مسؤولة عن دراسة المناخ و تقييم المناخ المستقبلي على أساس سيناريوهات مشروع EURO-CORDEX، وتم اختيار 14نموذجًا مناخيًا إقليميًا لعنصري ، الحرارة والهطول. الآفاق الزمنية:

  • 2050: الفترة التي تم إعتمادها هي 2021-2050
  • 2100: الفترة التي تم إعتمادها هي 2070-2099

بالنسبة لمتوسط درجات الحرارة و كذلك مجموع الأمطار تم إعتبار سيناريوهين للانبعاثات (السيناريو المتوسط RCP4.5والسيناريو الأقصى RCP8.5). أما في ما يتعلق بالمؤشرات الخاصة بالحالات المناخية القصوى فقد تم إعتبار السيناريو الأكثر تشاؤما RCP8.5. الدقة الجغرافية للنماذج هي 12.5كم.

تم اعتماد النهج متعدد النماذج باستخدام مخرجات 14نموذجًا رقميًا. يعتمد استخدام نتائج العديد من النماذج لتطوير توقعات المناخ. تأخذ هذه الطريقة في الاعتبار حالة عدم اليقين بشأن بنية النماذج المختلفة، أي تحديد العوامل المختلفة للعمليات الفيزيائية والديناميكية، مما يزيد من المصداقية تجاه نتائج النماذج مع العلم أنه من المستحيل إعتماد نموذجا واحدا لإحتساب جميع الحالات.

تعتمد صحة ودقة النماذج المناخية العددية وتنبؤاتها بتغير المناخ على المقارنة بين المحاكاة ( نواتج النماذج العددية) والبيانات المرصودة. للتحقق من الدقة، تم إستعمال سلسلة طويلة موثوقة من البيانات الموجودة في قاعدة بيانات المعهد (منذ عام 1950).

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، مخرجات النماذج المناخية الإقليمية لها انحياز. لتكون قادرًا على استخدام هذه المخرجات ، يعد تصحيح الانحياز أمرًا ضروريًا. تم استخدام سلسلة المعطيات المناخية للمعهد لإجراء التصحيحات بطريقة (quantile-quantile).

الأخبار

 pluie décembre 2021
قراءة |
تميّز شهر ديسمبر 2021 بارتفاع طفيف في درجات الحرارة ولقد بلغ المعدّل العام لمتوسط درجات الحرارة (24 محطّة رئيسة ) 12.4 درجة وكان فوق المعدل المرجعي (1981- 2010) بقليل لنفس المحطات… قراءة المزيد
rapport 2020
قراءة |
التقرير السنوي للمعهد الوطني للرصد الجوي لسنة 2020

 

بالرغم من الوضع الصحي الاستثنائي الذي عرفته بلادنا سنة 2020 بسبب جائحةCovid 19 وتأثيرها على سير العمل وانعقاد التظاهرات والاج… قراءة المزيد
خريف 2021 الأمطار
قراءة |
تميّز خريف 2021 ، بارتفاع نسبي في الحرارة حيث بلغ المعدّل العام لمتوسط درجات الحرارة (27 محطة رئيسة) 22.1 درجة وكان فوق المعدّل المرجعي (1981- 2010) وبلغ الفارق (0.9 +) درجة… قراءة المزيد
pluie novembre 2021
قراءة |
تميّز  شهر نوفمبر 2021 ، بارتفاع نسبي في الحرارة حيث كان المعدّل العام لمتوسط درجات الحرارة (24 محطّة رئيسة) فوق المعدّل المرجعي (1981- 2010) بقليل  وبلغ الفارق (0.4 +)  درجة.

   … قراءة المزيد